2022 IEEE 13th Annual Information Technology, Electronics and Mobile Communication Conference (IEMCON)

Virtual conference | 12th – 15th October 2022 | Vancouver, Canada

We are pleased to announce the 2022 IEEE 13th Annual Information Technology, Electronics and Mobile Communication Conference (IEEE IEMCON 2022), will be held during 12-15 October 2022. Unlike the previous years, this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic we will be hosting the conference virtually to maintain continuity.

The conference aims to bring together scholars from different backgrounds to emphasize dissemination of ongoing research in the fields of Computing, Electronics and Mobile Communication. Research papers are invited describing original work in above mentioned fields and related technologies. The conference will include a peer-reviewed program of technical sessions.

All accepted papers will be presented virtually during the parallel sessions of the conference and the accepted, presented papers will be submitted for publication at IEEE Xplore® digital library (Scopus, Web of Science, and Google Scholar). The full list of indexing and discovery services can be found at:


• Review Paper Submission: 27th August 2022
• Acceptance Notification: 12th September 2022
• Final Paper Submission: 26th September 2022
• Early Bird Registration: 28th September 2022


  1. Sun-Yuan Kung (Professor, Princeton University, USA)
  2. Pierre Boulanger (Professor, University Of Alberta, USA)
  3. Dongning Guo (Professor, Northwestern University, USA)


• IEEE Vancouver Section
• SMART Society
• Institute of Engineering and Management
• University of Engineering and Management


General Chair:

• Son Vuong (University of British Columbia)

Technical Program Co-Chairs

• Bob Gill (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
• Rajashree Paul (University of Engineering and Management)

Finance Chair

• Malay Ganguly (Institute of Engineering & Management)

Technical Committee—

• Amalia Miliou (Aristotle University Of Thessaloniki)
• Sudarshan S Chawathe(University Of Maine)
• David Liu(Purdue University)
• Muhammad Abid(Florida Polytechnic University)1-2 Papers
• Koc, Hakduran(University Of Houston – Clear Lake)
• Adly Fam(University At Buffalo)
• Ke-Lin Du(Concordia University)
• Hailu Kassa(Morgan State University)
• Jintian Lu(Sun Yat-Sen University)
• David Shilane( Columbia University)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *